Zilitinkevich Memorial Award 2023

The Sergej Zilitinkevich Memorial Award Nomination Committee announced that the 2023 Award is awarded to two candidates:

  • Professor Christine Susan Betham Grimmond, Dept. Meteorology, School of Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences (SMPCS), University of Reading, Reading RG6 6ET.
  • Professor Emeritus, Larry Mahrt, College of Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences, Oregon State, University, Corvallis, Oregon. Senior Research Scientist, NorthWest Research Associates, Redmond, WA.

The award is an international award that is in principle delivered annually to a creative scientist who has made breakthroughs in “Boundary layer studies in Atmospheric and Ocean sciences” since 2021.

You can find more details about the award in the following link.

Share this Post: